top of page

Divergent Books in Order

Divergent Books in Order

If you are a fan of young adult science fiction adventure, you have probably heard of the Divergent series by Veronica Roth, one of the most popular and bestselling series in the genre. The series features Tris Prior, a brave and rebellious heroine who challenges the oppressive faction system in a post-apocalyptic Chicago.

The Divergent series has sold over 35 million copies worldwide and has been translated into 40 languages. It has also been adapted into a blockbuster movie trilogy starring Shailene Woodley and Theo James. The series has also been praised by critics and readers alike for its captivating writing style, which combines action, romance, and social commentary. Whether you are new to the series or a longtime fan, you might be wondering what is the best way to read the Divergent books in order. In this blog post, we will guide you through the Divergent book series in order and help you enjoy the thrilling adventures of Tris Prior.

Divergent Books in Order

The Divergent series consists of four books and four short stories as of 2021, and more are expected to come. The books are best read in the order they were published, as they follow the chronological journey of Tris Prior, from her initiation into the Dauntless faction to her final confrontation with the Bureau of Genetic Welfare. The books also reference previous events and characters, so reading them in order will help you avoid spoilers and confusion.

The Divergent books in order are as follows, listed by their publication year:

  • Divergent (2011): Tris Prior discovers that she is Divergent, meaning that she does not fit into any of the five factions that divide society. She joins the Dauntless faction, where she meets Four, a mysterious and attractive instructor. She also learns that there is a conspiracy to overthrow the government and eliminate the Divergents. View on Amazon

  • Insurgent (2012): Tris and Four escape from the faction war and join forces with the Amity and the Factionless. They also discover the existence of a secret message that reveals the truth about their world and their origins. View on Amazon

  • Allegiant (2013): Tris and Four venture beyond the fence that surrounds Chicago and find out that they are part of an experiment conducted by the Bureau of Genetic Welfare, a powerful organization that controls their lives. They also face a new threat that could destroy their society and their love. View on Amazon

  • Four: A Divergent Collection (2014): A collection of four short stories that focus on Four’s perspective and backstory, from his childhood in the Abnegation faction to his romance with Tris. View on Amazon

  • We Can Be Mended (2017): A short epilogue that takes place five years after the events of Allegiant and shows the fate of the surviving characters. View on Amazon

As you can see, the Divergent books in order offer a thrilling ride that spans over four years and covers various topics and themes relevant to the contemporary world. You will not be disappointed by the quality and consistency of the Veronica Roth books in order.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Sign up for our fun and engaging newsletter filled with marketing tips and current trends, designed specifically for authors. Stay ahead of the game and boost your book sales. Subscribe now!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page