top of page

Dan Brown Novels in Order

Dan Brown Novels in Order

If you are a fan of mystery, adventure, and history, you have probably heard of Dan Brown, the author of some of the most popular and bestselling novels in the world. His books feature Robert Langdon, a Harvard professor of symbology and religious iconology, who is often called upon to solve ancient puzzles and secrets that have profound implications for the present and the future.

The Dan Brown novels have sold over 200 million copies worldwide and have been translated into 56 languages. They have also been adapted into blockbuster movies starring Tom Hanks as Robert Langdon. The novels have also been praised by critics and readers alike for their captivating writing style, which combines factual research, historical accuracy, and fictional imagination.

Whether you are new to his work or a longtime fan, you might be wondering what is the best way to read the Dan Brown novels in order. In this blog post, we will guide you through the books by Dan Brown in order and help you enjoy the thrilling adventures of Robert Langdon.

Demystifying the Dan Brown Order

The Dan Brown novels consist of seven books as of 2021, and more are expected to come. The books are best read in the order they were published, as they follow the chronological progression of Robert Langdon’s life and career, as well as the development of his relationships with his friends and allies. The books also reference previous events and cases, so reading them in order will help you avoid spoilers and confusion.

The books by Dan Brown in order are as follows, listed by their publication year:

Publication Order of Robert Langdon Books

  • Angels & Demons (2000): Robert Langdon investigates the murder of a physicist and the theft of a powerful weapon that could destroy the Vatican and the Catholic Church. View on Amazon

  • The Da Vinci Code (2003): Robert Langdon unravels a centuries-old mystery that involves the Holy Grail, the bloodline of Jesus Christ, and a secret society that guards the truth. View on Amazon

  • The Lost Symbol (2009): Robert Langdon searches for a missing friend and a hidden treasure that could reveal the secrets of the Freemasons and the founding of America. View on Amazon

  • Inferno (2013): Robert Langdon follows the clues left by Dante Alighieri, the author of the Divine Comedy, to stop a madman who plans to unleash a deadly plague that could wipe out half of humanity. View on Amazon

  • Origin (2017): Robert Langdon attends the unveiling of a revolutionary discovery that could answer the questions of where we come from and where we are going, but he soon finds himself in a deadly conspiracy that could shake the foundations of religion and science. View on Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

  • Digital Fortress (1998): A cryptographer races against time to prevent a devastating global attack by a rogue computer program that can break any code. View on Amazon

  • Deception Point (2001): A NASA analyst uncovers a shocking discovery in the Arctic that could change the world, but also puts her life in danger. View on Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

  • 187 Men to Avoid (1995): The book offers humorous and cautionary advice for women seeking love, aiming to save them time and heartache. View on Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Book

  • Wild Symphony (2020): The story follows Maestro Mouse as he leads a musical journey through the animal kingdom. View on Amazon

Ready to crack the codes and solve historical riddles? Share your favorite Dan Brown novel or moment in the comments below! Let's delve into the world of Robert Langdon and discuss what makes Dan Brown's thrillers so addictive – from mind-bending puzzles to historical intrigue.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Sign up for our fun and engaging newsletter filled with marketing tips and current trends, designed specifically for authors. Stay ahead of the game and boost your book sales. Subscribe now!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page