top of page

Brad Thor's Scot Harvath Series in Order

Updated: Mar 4


Scot Harvath Series in Order Banner Image
Scot Harvath Series in Order

If you are a fan of fast-paced, action-packed thrillers, you have probably heard of Brad Thor, one of the most popular authors in the genre. His books feature Scot Harvath, a former Navy SEAL and counterterrorism operative who works for a covert agency called the Carlton Group. Harvath faces deadly enemies and global threats in his missions, using his skills, intelligence, and courage to save the day.

The Scot Harvath series has sold over 30 million copies worldwide and has been praised by critics and readers alike for its realistic scenarios, gripping plots, and compelling characters. 

The beauty of the series lies in its flexibility. You can delve into the action right away by following the publication order.

Brad Thor's Book Series in Publication Order

This is the simplest and most straightforward way to enjoy the series, as you can follow the author’s vision and see how his writing style and the characters evolve over time.

The Brad Thor novels order of publication is as follows:

  • The Lions of Lucerne (2002): Harvath thwarts a global conspiracy orchestrated by a rogue faction within the Vatican. View it on Amazon

  • Path of the Assassin (2003): A race against time to prevent a catastrophic terrorist attack on American soil. View it on Amazon

  • State of the Union (2004): Harvath unravels a web of assassinations targeting the highest echelons of American power. View it on Amazon

  • Blowback (2005): A deadly bioweapon threat from the Middle East demands Harvath's immediate intervention. View it on Amazon

  • Takedown (2006): Harvath pursues a notorious arms dealer across Europe to prevent the sale of weapons of mass destruction. View it on Amazon

  • The First Commandment (2007): Harvath navigates the complexities of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and a powerful religious artifact. View it on Amazon

  • The Last Patriot (2008): A formidable adversary seeks to dismantle the U.S. government from within, and only Harvath can stop them. View it on Amazon

  • The Apostle (2009): Harvath delves into the murky world of international espionage to uncover a plot targeting the Vatican. View it on Amazon

  • Foreign Influence (2010): A Chinese conspiracy to manipulate the American economy and political landscape demands Harvath's attention. View it on Amazon

  • Full Black (2011): Harvath confronts a ruthless terrorist organization planning a devastating cyberattack on the United States. View it on Amazon

  • Black List (2012): Harvath goes on the run after being targeted by a secret kill list that includes some of the most influential people in the world. View it on Amazon

  • Free Fall (2013): A short story that follows Harvath’s escape from a plane crash and his encounter with a mysterious woman. View it on Amazon

  • Hidden Order (2013): Harvath investigates the mysterious disappearance of five candidates for the leadership of a powerful secret society. View it on Amazon

  • Epilogue II (2014): A short story that reveals the fate of a character from Hidden Order. View it on Amazon

  • Act of War (2014): Harvath uncovers a plot by China to launch a devastating cyberattack on the US and its allies. View it on Amazon

  • Code of Conduct (2015): Harvath discovers a sinister agenda behind a global pandemic that threatens to wipe out humanity. View it on Amazon

  • Foreign Agent (2016): Harvath tracks down a ruthless terrorist who is behind a series of brutal attacks on US interests in the Middle East. View it on Amazon

  • Use of Force (2017): Harvath follows the trail of a dangerous ISIS operative who is planning a spectacular attack on the US soil. View it on Amazon

  • Spymaster (2018): Harvath faces a new enemy who is orchestrating a wave of assassinations against NATO allies and US personnel. View it on Amazon

  • Backlash (2019): Harvath fights for survival in the wilderness after a daring rescue mission goes wrong and he is left for dead. View it on Amazon

  • Near Dark (2020): Harvath seeks revenge against those who betrayed him and killed his loved ones, while a new threat emerges from the shadows. View it on Amazon

  • Black Ice (2021): Harvath infiltrates Norway to stop a Russian plot that could ignite a new Cold War. View it on Amazon

Share your thoughts! Which book is your favorite in the series? Do you prefer reading in publication or chronological order? Let us know in the comments below and join the conversation!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Sign up for our fun and engaging newsletter filled with marketing tips and current trends, designed specifically for authors. Stay ahead of the game and boost your book sales. Subscribe now!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page